Board of Trustees & Officers

Camp meeting doesn’t just happen. It takes the hard work of many people all year to make a successful camp meeting come together for ten days.

First-time visitors to Indian Springs often remark that the “campground is a small city” when realizing the variety of services, ministries, dining and logistics that occur on our grounds.

We want you to meet the Trustees of Indian Springs Camp Meeting. These people serve with one goal in mind – to provide a unique place where God can meet His people and transform their lives, families and careers in amazing ways.

To understand the breadth of responsibilities necessary for Indian Springs to function, a listing of work areas and the respective committee chairmen are shown below. The Board covets prayers from our camp family for wisdom, discernment and stewardship.

Officers of the Board

PresidentMr. Steve LuceKnoxville, TN
Vice PresidentMrs. Joy GriffinCarrollton, GA
SecretaryDr. Ken BanterFort Valley, GA
TreasurerMr. Kevin ThompsonP.O. Box 1742
Mableton, GA 30126

Board of Trustees & Committee Responsibilities

IS Adult Board Panorama

NameCommittee Responsibilities
Cricket AlbertsonArchives, Communication, Hospitality
Charlie ArtmannDevelopment
Dr. Ken BanterBuilding & Grounds, Cottage Holders
Rev. Marcus ButlerAnnexes, RV Park
Laurence CoppedgeYouth, Vision
David CrouseHotel, Motel
Carter EubankCafeteria, Snackateria
Hon. Matthew GambillCommunications, Nominations
Joy Griffin'Tweens
Ron HoupAssistant Treasurer, Development, Insurance
Jack HowellBookstore, Sound
Dr. Hiram JohnsonMissionary Day
Dr. Ben LaneSpring Prayer Day, Tabernacle, Communion
Rob Roy McGregorAudit, Business Office
Ray ShawMusic, Security
Rev. Rusty TateInternet & Electronics, Tabernacle
John ThomeBusiness Office, Nursery, Children
Rev. Len Walker7 am Prayer Service, Memorial Service
Hon. Kenneth VinsonLegal Counsel

Emeritus Trustees

Rev. Paul Davis, Fred Harris and Dr. Amanda Hutcherson